Member Events & Meetings

Grant Awards 2015

Grant Awards 2015
Merchants House of Glasgow - 2015 Accounts
Review By The Lord Dean - 2016

Member Events

Thursday 27 April 2017                                                                                                                                           Lord Dean's Valedictory Dinner at The Merchants House

Tuesday 30 May 2017- 12 Noon
Annual General Meeting

Saturday 3rd June
Pitlochry Outing to see High Society

Thursday 22nd June
Golf Outing at Ranfurly Castle Golf Club -

Directors' Meeting Schedule 2016-2017

Quarterly & Special Directors

Tue 21st February 2017 12:00 - 13:00

Tue 14th March 2017 12:00 - 13:00

Tue 23rd May 2017 12:00 - 13:00

Tue 30th May 2017 12:00 - 13:00

Finance & Investment Committee

Tue 7th February 2017 09:30 - 11:00

Tue 28th February 2017 09:30 - 11:00 with audit

Tue 9th May 2017 09:30 - 11:00

Grants Committee

Tue 7th February 2017 11:00 - 13:00

Tue 9th May 2017 11:00 - 13:00

Property Committee

Mon 6th February 2017 10:00 - 12:00

Latest News

  • Annual General Meeting ~ Tuesday 30th May 2017

    April 5, 2017

    This year’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 30th May 2017 at 12 noon inside the Grand Hall at The Merchants House. We look forward to seeing many of you there. 

    Read more...

  • Pitlochry Theatre Outing

    April 5, 2017

    Pitlochry Theatre Outing on Saturday 3rd June 2017 The price of £50 includes:  Matinee performance of High Society, lunch in the theatre restaurant and transport to and from Pitlochry. Spaces are limited so early booking is recommended.  Please note that the Allander Coach will depart at 9.15am sharp at North Hanover Street, Glasgow.  Return trip:…

    Read more...

  • Members’ Dinner held on Friday 17th March

    January 18, 2017

    We were delighted to host the Annual Members’ Dinner which was held on Friday 17th March in the Grand Hall of the Merchants House. The speakers were The Rt Hon The Lord Provost of the City of Glasgow Sadie Docherty, Sir Michael Hirst, Past President of the International Diabetes Association, Mrs Janis Carson, Deputy Principal of…

    Read more...

Copyright © 2016 The Merchants House Glasgow - All Rights Reserved. 7 West George Street, Glasgow. G2 1BA. Scottish Charity SC008900. Web design by Fraser Web Design